

ENVIRONMENTAL COMMITTEES AGENDA

Davenport Hotel, Spokane Elizabethan Ballroom 8:30 – 10:00 am

Thursday May 15th, 2025

8:30AM: Committee Welcome and Introductions

Co-Chairs Environmental Technical Committee and Environmental Policy Committee Rob Healy, Port of Tacoma Lisa Hendriksen, Port of Longview Jennie Dickinson, Port of Columbia Laura Wolfe, Port of Seattle WPPA Staff: Carly Michiels

8:35-9:00AM: PFAS Regulatory Case Study Overview – Spokane International Airport *Erika Beresovoy, Toxics Cleanup Program, Department of Ecology Jeremy Schmidt, Site Manager, Toxics Cleanup Program, Department of Ecology*

9:05-9:30AM: Spokane Waste to Energy Facility – Overview Chris Averyt, Director – Solid Waste Management, City of Spokane

9:35AM: 2025 Legislative Session Focus on Environment & Energy – (Ross Geller Voice) "We're FIIIINE!" *Featuring: Carly Michiels WPPA, Sean Eagan NWSA, Cassie Hammond Port of Benton and more..*

9:50AM: Open Discussion